• James & Andria Singleton

    June 15, 2017

    Lets Move..Quickly !

    My husband and I were in a time crunch to sell our home and buy a new one. Ken turned a potentially stressful process into an enjoyable one for us. His experience and dedication to his clients was evident in everything he did from the advice he gave us on what upgrades to do to our home to sell it fast (and what not to bother with), to the speed of his responses to our questions/concerns. He gave us the tools and information we needed to find the perfect home for our family and went the extra mile to ensure that we were able to secure the purchase when the time came. He did a masterful job of listing and showing our home and it was sold within 24 hours of it being listed! Ken continued to follow-up with us after the purchase and sale of both properties was completed to ensure that we were happy and had no other concerns that he could help us with. Ken truly is an amazing realtor and we would not hesitate to have him work with us in the future.

  • Jesse & Jocelyne

    December 13, 2016

    "Comfortable & Assured"

    Ken came as a recommendation and from the moment my husband and I met him, we felt comfortable and assured we were working with an honest professional. As we were first time homeowners, Ken shared his advice and walked us through the process. Even after the contracts were signed, Ken continued to follow up via phone to see how we were settling in to our new home. Ken Macaulay will be our Realtor for any future real estate purchases. Jesse & Jocelyne

  • Ben & Sarah

    June 23, 2016

    First Time Buyers - "Find Us a Character Home!"

    Kenny was such an awesome realtor to work with as we searched for our first home together. We had some specific requirements that we were looking for and he was able to help us find our dream home in less than a week! As first time buyers, we had some apprehension and a lot of questions about the process; Kenny was very knowledgeable and resourceful which helped tremendously to put our minds at ease during a stressful time. He went above and beyond to provide us with recommendations and contact information for other service providers as well as contractors. We couldn’t have done it without him! Sarah & Ben

  • Tori & Raphi Buergi

    June 23, 2016

    First Time Buyers to Didsbury!

    My wife and I used Ken to purchase our first house and we cannot say enough good things about the service we received. The entire process was very smooth and, as first time buyers, very educational. Ken did a tremendous job explaining the entire process to us and answering all the questions we had during our hunt for a house around Didsbury. When asked for his opinion on a house during a viewing, we always received an honest and sincere answer. He is very knowledgable about almost everything to do with houses from structural to minor details. He looked over every house with us meticulously and he even knew when we found "the house" before we did. Although he doesn't frequently assist buyers so far outside of Calgary, he did an amazing job and never made us feel like we were hassling him on the long drive out.

  • Ryan Cordes, Jane & Lucy

    June 11, 2016

    Six Years Later!

    Six years ago, Ken helped us buy our first home, and without hesitation we contacted him again to sell it and upgrade to a new one. Being a former tradesman, we valued Ken’s advice on the quality of construction of the houses we toured, and he had no problem letting us know if the house was poorly built. It’s great to have a realtor with that sort of experience! Ken eased our minds while we went through the selling process. He worked around the clock for us, taking phone calls late and updating us on all the small details that come up when buying/selling a home. His connections for helping fix small repairs to get your house ready for sale are top notch people, he also has an AMAZING photographer that made me think twice in selling my place cause it looked so damn good in the pictures! I can’t say enough good things about Ken; he is there to make sure you are happy no matter what the situation, and he came through again, (even a month after the sale he helped us out!). It was a pleasure to have him as our realtor. Thanks Ken!

  • Jeremy Kent

    June 5, 2016

    Re-Located Back to Arizona

    Hell, it beats the cold any day, and +37C always trumps -37C ...here's the testimonial: I had to relocate back to Arizona on short notice, so naturally (after the great experience I had during my home purchase), I called Ken. Once again, I had no regrets. As much as Ken demonstrated his patience during my purchase a couple of years ago (after dozens and dozens of showings), he was equally up to the task of getting my house on the market and ready to sell as quickly and efficiently as possible. Basically, it took three weeks from my first call to him to the closing of the house - and not only did I get a great price for my property, once again Ken was the consummate, courteous and pleasant professional that he has always been. While I won't miss the weather in Calgary, I'll surely miss having Ken as a trusted partner when it comes to buying and selling a house - it's one of the biggest transactions in life, and everyone should be lucky enough to have a guy like Ken on their side. If only he was licensed here in AZ!

  • Deanna Teichrob

    October 3, 2015

    An Absolute Pleasure

    Ken came highly recommended to me and I am so glad that I took their advice! He was very realistic about the market and the value of my property but also consistently optimistic that he would be able to see it even in the current economic downturn in Calgary. His team of professionals helped me stage the unit and the photographs were exceptional. I truly believe that this preparation helped sell the property at the asking price within 3 days. Ken stayed very involved during the process to make sure that everything went smoothly and was always available to answer questions or give advice. It was an absolute pleasure to work with him and he made the whole experience very enjoyable. I would highly recommend him to anyone buying or selling their property with no reservations.

  • Erin Leasak

    September 25, 2015

    Very pleased with service and professionalism

    I first met Ken six and a half years ago when I purchased my inner city condo. It was my first real estate purchase as a sole individual and Ken made me feel comfortable and well taken care of throughout the entire process. He has always been willing to help me with advice and support regardless of whether I was actively his client and has kept in contact over the years, even just to meet for a quick coffee to catch up. When I decided it was time to sell my condo this year, Ken was the first person I contacted. There were some challenges with my sale, including the downturn in the market, but Ken went well above and beyond the call of duty including finding a short-term tenant to help with my vacancy costs. Due to his hard work and dedication, my condo is now sold, which I am extremely pleased about. Ken's professionalism and commitment far exceeds that of his peers and I truly appreciate knowing that I have a realtor whom I can rely on and trust now and in the future.

  • Mark Munro & Stephanie Ruste

    July 23, 2015

    Tight Market - Quick Sale for 97% List Price

    In a difficult market, Ken helped us sell our home in record time within 3% of list. Ken gave us straight up advice with great service. I'm convinced that the fantastic pictures he had taken of our home made a difference in selling our home - they were some of the best pictures I've seen. The best part about working with Ken is how well connected he is across the city. He's helped us with painters, plumbers, home inspector, you name it. Everyone he recommends provides A+ service with Ken there to make sure we're getting what we need through the process. Thank you for your help!

  • Craig & Logan Martin

    June 16, 2015

    Moving on up...

    It was a pleasure working with Ken. Due to an investment opportunity, we decided to sell our infill home in Q1 of 2015 during the oil price collapse, arguably the worst time to try and sell a home in Calgary. The team worked extremely hard with professional marketing materials, open houses and advertising. They also worked hard to keep us updated on realistic market conditions in our community. Despite sales dropping by 50% over the previous year and many new build infill’s flooding the market without buyers, we were able to sell the house in this market for a number we were happy with allowing us to move onto our next project. We would recommend working with Ken to anyone.

  • Chris & Jenny Harrison

    June 16, 2015

    Patience Pays Off

    We just finished buying our first home with Ken and were extremely satisfied with the process. We were patiently toured us through a variety of homes in several neighbourhoods while Ken supported us as we debated size and location. Waiting for our dream home was, to us, a lengthy process, but Ken was right there with us, excited about the possibilities of each new property. He listened to what we wanted and we ended up with the perfect home for our growing family. Ken was amazing to work with and we would recommend him to anyone. We could not be happier!

  • Jeremy Kent

    April 7, 2015

    It's all the same to Ken...

    Ken is the best realtor I've ever worked with. Diligent, tireless, and dedicated to his clients. While he frequently deals with high-end real estate, the attention and effort from Ken during the 6-months he helped me to finally close a deal on a house (worth less than $300K) is a testament to how he treats all of his clients. I would not hesitate for a second to recommend Ken to anyone needing a realtor.

  • Hans & Lynda Erdmann

    March 21, 2015

    Loyalty Pays Off!

    This was our third time using Ken as our real estate agent - we didn't think it possible, but he exceeded our expectations once again. His level of service and commitment to our home sale was exceptional. Excellent advice, professional photography, and timely answers to all of our questions; our house sold in less than 4 days, and for a price well above what we had expected before contacting Ken. His knowledge of the real estate business and years of experience have given him a range of professional contacts which he is willing to share if you need any help, as we did. An honest, straight forward, and hard working man; an all around good person to know - a true rarity for a salesperson. We could not have chosen a better person to be our agent.

  • Krista Bown

    October 21, 2014

    Second Condo Move

    Ken was recommended to me by a colleague a few years ago. I’ve since used his services again as he’s always led me in the right direction. He understands the condo market particularly well and ensures a thorough review of how the condos are managed. He’s always available and is prepared, and even went as far as to arrange painters and bring me boxes for the move. I would recommend his services to anyone and will work with him again on any futures purchases.

  • Ed & Tara Rihn

    Happy - Repeat Clients

    Ken recently assisted us with selling our home and purchasing a new house. Ken goes the extra mile and no detail is too small. He assisted us with professional staging advice, hired the best real estate photographer in the City, created a virtual tour and posted on YouTube, had a professional floor plan drafted, recommended contractors, and much more. Our house sold within 48 hours and within 1% of list. We were also successful in securing our dream home at a fair price. Ken’s work ethic and professionalism is second to none. We would recommend Ken to any friend considering buying or selling a home in Calgary.

  • Ed & Tara Rihn

    September 6, 2014

    Happy Repeat Clients

    Ken recently assisted us with selling our home and purchasing a new house. Ken goes the extra mile and no detail is too small. He assisted us with professional staging advice, hired the best real estate photographer in the City, created a virtual tour and posted on YouTube, had a professional floor plan drafted, recommended contractors, and much more. Our house sold within 48 hours and within 1% of list. We were also successful in securing our dream home at a fair price. Ken’s work ethic and professionalism is second to none. We would recommend Ken to any friend considering buying or selling a home in Calgary. Ed and Tara Rihn

  • Matthew & Linda

    Newlyweds - New House !

    We’ve known Ken for quite some time now. He sold my brother and his wife their home and he sold us a condo as well. Naturally, when it came time to upgrade, we called Ken. Ken is very knowledgeable and helped guide us through purchasing our new house. He knows what to look for; what we can afford to look past and what we need to fix right away to ensure peace of mind. When we spotted some things that required attention, Ken quickly arranged to have a handy man stop by and make things right. Ken MacAulay has consistently gone above and beyond to make the process of purchasing a home fast, simple and seamless. We are thrilled with our new home. Thanks, Ken!

  • Megan Hagel

    February 11, 2014

    Megan's Inner City Condo

    I am writing to express my complete satisfaction with Ken MacAulay as a Realtor. Throughout the entire process, Ken was professional, conscientious motived and always made me feel like his only client. In July 2013, I begin looking to buy a new condo. As I was not sure what I wanted in a new condo or the area in which I wanted to live, I felt very overwhelmed with Calgary’s housing market. I spent months looking at condos and talking to real estate agents and many times I was promised a follow up on properties and would receive nothing. Being extremely frustrated and overcome, I decided to google Calgary realtors and read ratings and testimonials prepared by other buyers and sellers. I came across Ken MacAulay and truly appreciated what people had to say about him and with really nothing to lose but everything to gain, I emailed Ken and received a response almost instantly. From the minute Ken and I started interacting, it was apparent he had significant knowledge and experience of the market and was quite knowledgeable in regards to condominium living, special assessments, and history of the complex. He really made me think about what I wanted and needed in a new condo and did not waste anytime showing me units that did not fit within these criteria. He stayed in constant contact regarding new units on the markets, market stats and just checking up on me. Over the next few months, Ken and I spent a lot of time together looking at what felt like a hundred condos and townhouses. I once again felt overwhelmed and almost lost in the Calgary housing market as things were moving so fast and you needed to act quickly. But Ken always reassured me that “When you walk into the right one, you will know” and that is exactly what happened one cold Saturday in October. Ken always kept my needs and wants as a priority but integrated his expertise and experiences with the condo market into my search. He also helped me see past the current and look at this condo as a potential rental condo in the future. Ken took the time to really get to know me to find a condo that suited me and my lifestyle. I strongly recommend Ken to anyone looking for highly effective and reliable real estate agent.

  • Kelby Warters

    November 7, 2013

    " Newbie"

    I can't thank Ken enough for the work he put in to find me my new home. I was able to find a condo that has everything I was looking for in my first place. Ken took the time and patience to answer all of my "newbie" questions and thoroughly explained the whole process to me. I feel confident I found a home that suits my needs and has been checked out by the best. Thanks again Ken!

  • November 1, 2013

    Lindsay's First Home

    I recently purchased my first home and used Ken MacAulay as my realtor. He came highly recommended to me and lived up to his reputation. Ken took the time to explain the buying process to me, what to consider when buying a condominium and made sure that, above all else, I was comfortable with the purchase I was making. I am very happy I chose to use Ken and would recommend him to anyone who is looking to purchase a home.

  • Catherine Radcliffe

    November 1, 2013

    "Funny How Things Turn Out!"

    I have lived in the same house for over 26 years. Earlier this year, the owner decided to sell the house. As a newly retired senior citizen, I felt that buying a condo or townhouse was the best option for me. My now daughter-in-law gave me Ken's contact information, we met and started looking at condos. It didn't take long for my list of needs and wants to grow and change, but Ken continued to source suitable properties for me to view always with an air of grace and professionalism. We found one property that was perfect for me. I asked to see it a second time along with my daughter-in-law. Ken, in the meantime, had done some investigating on the property and discovered that there were some issues with that residence and that a special assessment in the near future had a very high probability. He advised that he could not, with clear conscience, write an offer on it. For two months we looked at condos and townhouses, each one not quite what I wanted. In hindsight, I realize that I was not an easy client. As time went by and my frustration with not being able to find a place to live that I loved grew, Ken realized that likely the only place that would make me happy was the house that I was renting. He asked me if I had considered contacting the owner of the house that I have been renting to see if a deal could be reached. The owner wanted to sell the house privately without using a realtor. Even knowing that, Ken continued to suggest other properties to view in the event that a deal to purchase the house fell through. At the same time, he offered to do a market analysis for me and guide me through the process even though there would be no financial gain for him. I will soon own the house that was my home for so long. This man, Ken MacAulay, is an honest, ethical and professional realtor - a genuinely nice man who wants to make his clients happy. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy a property. Sincerely, Catherine Radcliffe

  • Brian Miller

    October 24, 2013

    First Condo!

    I was looking at an inner city condo in my price range, but I really had no idea where to start. Ken helped get me going, telling me what qualities various types of condos had, as well as the pros and cons of each area. He was willing to make time to show several condos that I wanted to see. As a first time buyer, he made sure I had and knew everything I needed in order to know what I was looking for, as well as to make an offer and follow through with a purchase. Thanks Ken!

  • Shannon McGuey

    March 5, 2013

    Great recommendation for a great guy!

    I fell upon my future home upon scanning the MLS listings online. After doing a drive by and reviewing the photos, I determined it was a perfect fit and a great deal. I attempted to contact the listed realtor with no response. Given I had already lost 2 potentials due to other’s putting an offer in first, I was concerned I would not have the opportunity to pursue the place. A good colleague and friend of mine passed on Ken MacAulay’s name and said he would make it happen for me. No more than 20 minutes later, he had organized the keys and told us to head to the house to take a look. Within 24 hours I was a home owner. Ken took care of all the necessary details, was fast moving and great to deal with. He’s a friendly, understanding and helpful guy who goes above and beyond what is expected of him. Ken has the experience and knowledge of the real estate market which allows him to provide you with his honest opinion regarding initial offerings, what he suspects you can negotiate too and where to draw the line when thinks the seller is firm. Ken has an extensive network of contacts which he will pass on for anything you require. I needed a lawyer, and he provided me with not 1 but 3 different recommendations of where to go. He provided me with assistance with home inspection as well as personal aid and suggestions for small fix it jobs within the house. Ken thinks of the small details that you (or I) didn't think of – like arranging and taking care of changing all the locks on the house. Follow up on your house purchase – Ken has followed up with me a number of times to ensure things are running smooth; and when an unexpected leak in the hot tub occurred, he was the first one there with a bottle of wine to cheer me up. Ken is a great realtor who is fast, knowledgeable, experienced and really does become your friend. I would highly recommend Ken to any friends, business associates and/or clients and to anyone reading this recommendation!

  • Glenn Smith

    March 4, 2013

    Piece of Cake

    Ken has many great qualities: hard worker, tenacious, understanding of my requirements, actually hearing what I say. Ken has kept the house sales/purchases moving and moving forward. There was no down time or pauses in his commitment. He is driven in the right way with my families best interest at heart, his desire to close deals always came second to help me sell at the right price and buy at the right price. I trust him, his word, his commitment. My goal became his goal. End of story.

  • Ron & Shirley White

    July 10, 2012

    Wise Decision

    Choosing Mr. MacAulay to sell our home was a most wise decision for us. Ken developed a superb marketing plan for the sale of our home and used his extensive contacts to ensure maximum exposure of the house to other real estate professionals in Calgary. Utilizing his advice, and that of his decorator, ensured that we were ready at the right time to sell. His photographer portrayed the home in a very positive light and within 4 days our home sold above the list price, allowing us to make our move quickly and with the resources to buy a wonderful retirement home. Ken can be trusted as a man of his word as honesty and integrity are his core values. I have and will continue to highly recommend Ken to anyone wanting to market and sell their home. Choosing a professional realtor is an important decision to make; choosing Ken makes it easy.

  • Kate and Kirsti

    May 2, 2012

    First Home

    Purchasing your first home can be a scary and intimidating process but working with Ken has been like having a close family member look out for our best interests. His experience in both the construction and realty industries ensured we ended up with a property that was both structurally sound and met our key criteria. Once we found our home, Ken went the extra mile to ensure we were well represented and that the purchasing process went as smooth as possible. Ken not only provided tremendous service throughout the process he continued to provide guidance well after we got the keys. At the end of it all, working with Ken was a great experience and we found ourselves a bit sad when it was over!

  • Scott Towsley & Maddie Watt

    May 1, 2012

    First Time Home Buyers

    We were referred to Ken by another one of his satisfied customers and we could not have been happier with him and his team! As first time home buyers, Ken was both honest and patient with us. His help and advice made buying our first house easy. Thanks Ken!

  • Tasha Garner

    April 24, 2012

    Found the perfect place!

    Ken was always available to assist in my search for a house. I'm a very demanding and picky client and he was great in scheduling last minute times to view homes. I have found the perfect place for me thanks to Ken's diligence and availability.

  • Bert Lang

    October 23, 2011

    "Problem Solving Quick Sale!"

    We had our Downtown West End condo listed with Ken MacAulay. The way he approached the sale and all the surrounding little problems was extremely helpful and professional. He took care of a lot of things which made it very easy for us as sellers. On top of that, the condo was sold in less than 2 month at a price that was just 3% lower than our asking price and about the highest in the building. If you want results to your satisfaction, go with Ken Macaulay!!

  • Jerry & Linda Metz

    October 13, 2010

    Professional Manner

    Thank you Ken MacAulay for the professional manner in which you handled the sale of our property in the Liberte, 801 3rd Ave SW in Calgary. The manner in the way you managed the listings, including pricing, your extra effort in laying out the condo for esthetics, your promotions, dealing with the Condo Association and other items that needed to be attended to exceeded our expectations. Your caring attitude in looking after our best interest in light that we live in Fort McMurray is greatly appreciated. If anyone is looking for a professional agent to handle their real estate, Ken has my highest recommendation. God Bless and once again, thank you.

  • Avery Reiter

    September 6, 2010

    Knowledge, Dedication & Honest Approach

    This is the first time I've worked with Ken on a real estate purchase. Through his knowledge, dedication and honest approach, Ken made the transaction simple and straightforward. Ken provided excellent service throughout the process and continues to provide valuable information and advice post purchase. He definitely went above and beyond my expectations. I recommend him to anyone who is looking and would not hesitate to use him for any purchase or sale in the future.

  • Rick & Lois Speers

    August 26, 2010

    We have been working with Ken over the last 8 years buying and selling properties in Calgary. Ken is a wealth of knowledge in the trends of the Calgary housing marketplace. He pays particular attention to quality of properties and getting good value. Above all is Ken's honesty and integrity in adhering to the rules and proper process of the seller/purchaser agreements. We will definitely continue to work with Ken in the future.

  • Ryan Cordes & Jane Anderson

    August 22, 2010

    First Time Buyers!

    Buying your first home is both an exciting time and nerve wracking experience. Ken helped us with every detail, he patiently walked us through the entire process and answered all our questions (even the ones we didn't know we had yet). Perhaps most importantly, Ken listened with an experienced ear and was quickly able to help us find a beautiful home. Thank you for all your support and expertise!

  • Kevin Reardon

    May 27, 2010

    Professional & Knowledgeable

    I have worked with Ken on a few transactions. I find him to be very professional and knowledgeable. He is very dedicated and works extremely hard to provide the service expected by his clients. Whether buying or selling, Ken provides open, honest and realistic information to help with your decision process.

  • Nathaniel Miller and Jessica Zelinka

    April 14, 2010

    Thanks!

    Ken, we can't thank you enough for all the mileage you've taken with us to (finally) find our perfect place! Thanks for all your support and for your great work!

  • Sharon & Brad Horne

    April 14, 2010

    Trust

    My husband and I have known Ken MacAulay for the past 4 years since he helped us find the perfect condo for our daughters. When our decision to sell was clear, so was calling Ken MacAulay to do the job! Our experience with Ken has been, not just all those things you hope for (satisfaction, communication) but also a sense of TRUST in his ability to make you feel at ease and in the best of hands in the world of Real Estate. Throughout the process, this was proven with expediency, efficiency and professionalism, a bit of humour and amazing direction that resulted in the most successful outcome. Ken MacAulay is a genuine gentleman, family man and an exceptional Real Estate Professional. We own a few other properties and Ken will remain on our speed dial!

  • Timur & Tatiana Zaynetdinov

    April 13, 2016

    Five Year Itch...

    For the second time in five years, it was our privilege to have Ken MacAulay work with us as our realtor. On both occasions, we were very pleased with the whole experience of buying and selling a property. Back in 2011, we moved to Calgary from Toronto and a colleague from the new job recommended Ken as a great realtor specializing in the city core condominium market. Right from the moment we met with him, it was clear to us that Ken is an experienced and knowledgeable realtor and a very pleasant person to deal with. We initially set our mind on a condo but, as we started our search, we realized that we could, and should be buying a single-family house as it would better suit our lifestyle with a quickly growing school-age child. We were quite clueless in the beginning but Ken helped us research different parts of Calgary and we eventually narrowed the search down to a nice neighbourhood in the inner city. After several months of search, countless viewings and a number of missed opportunities we finally found our next home. Ken was very patient and attentive to our needs all along; he did not rush us to make decisions when we had any hesitations. He genuinely wanted us to be happy. Once our offer was accepted, Ken followed through with everything until we got our keys. Looking back it was a great acquisition and we were very happy while we lived in that house. Eventually our circumstances changed and we decided to move overseas for several years. It goes without saying that when we decided to sell the house we did not even consider anyone else but Ken to take care of the sale. The house was prepared for sale and put on the market within days, and the very first open house got us an offer, which we were not even hoping for considering the current market conditions. The offer was a bit aggressive but Ken helped us negotiate a price that everybody was happy with. While we were packing and getting ready to leave, Ken was checking on us regularly to made sure we had everything we needed and his friendly help made the whole experience far less stressful than it could have been. Ken is a true professional who places customer satisfaction as his highest priority, and working with him was a sincere pleasure. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him to anyone looking to purchase or sell a home in Calgary!

  • Sarah Wilson

    March 3, 2016

    Repeat Condo Client

    Ken has just sold my downtown condo despite the extremely challenging market. His years of experience ensured the condo was appropriately priced for the market today and that the property was setup to show well. He is extremely professional and was very attentive to following up on opportunities from interested parties. I’d definitely recommend Ken MacAulay – he’s done a great job for me.

  • Corey MacPherson

    February 28, 2016

    Estate Sale

    I’ve known Ken professionally through two real estate deals. The most recent one was a tough-go, due to it being an estate sale in tenuous market conditions. Not the best time to sell, but Ken set our expectations realistically, and was patient as we navigated some tricky stuff. He showed the home consistently and many, many times through the Christmas holiday season (another challenge he met). I always felt Ken had our best interests at heart, and was working for us and our interests. Ken is honest, genuine and tells it like it is - which are traits I appreciate when something is as important as selling or buying a home. Thanks Ken!

The data included on this website is deemed to be reliable, but is not guaranteed to be accurate by the Calgary Real Estate Board. The trademarks REALTOR®, REALTORS® and the REALTOR® logo are controlled by The Canadian Real Estate Association (CREA) and identify real estate professionals who are members of CREA. Used under license.